Maryland Community College Promise is a last-dollar scholarship up to $5,000 for eligible Maryland residents at community colleges. File FAFSA/One-App by MHEC deadlines (need-based filing often referenced by March 1). Official: mhec.maryland.gov descriptions.
Apply: Apply here. Read the rules on the official page first. In Next Scholar you can save this award, track the deadline, and keep your essays and documents for it in one place. Saving it here does not submit it.
Questions
Who sponsors Maryland Community College Promise Scholarship?
Maryland Higher Education Commission (MHEC). Official page: https://mhec.maryland.gov/preparing/Pages/FinancialAid/descriptions.aspx
What is the amount for Maryland Community College Promise Scholarship?
$200–$5,000. Last-dollar annual award up to $5,000 (or actual tuition and mandatory fees after other aid, if less) (MHEC Community College Promise). This is the amount on file.
Who can apply for Maryland Community College Promise Scholarship?
Maryland Community College Promise is a last-dollar scholarship up to $5,000 for eligible Maryland residents at community colleges. File FAFSA/One-App by MHEC deadlines (need-based filing often referenced by March 1). Official: mhec.maryland.gov descriptions.
What is the status of Maryland Community College Promise Scholarship?
We're still confirming this listing with the sponsor's official page. We do not have a confirmed date. Check the official page before you plan around it.
4 County Lions Club Scholarship · Award amount is not stated on the official 2026 scholarship page or application PDF;… · deadline on file March 31, 2026
Douglas J.J. Peters Veterans of Afghanistan and Iraq Conflicts Scholarship (VAIC) · $5,067.00–$8,699.00 · deadline on file Passed: 2025-26 application opened April 15, 2025 and closes April 1, 2026 (MDCAPS / MHEC One-App). Passed: if filing FAFSA or MHEC One-App for Undocumented Students, complete by March 1, 2025 per MHEC VAIC page.
E. Anne Spitzer, MD Memorial Scholarship · Awards are pre-determined scholarships; fixed per-recipient dollar amount is not stated… · deadline on file Completed application must be postmarked on or before April 15
Public pages show catalog facts only — name, sponsor, listed amount, deadline on file, and the official URL. No student names, essays, or packets. This page is not a chance you will win.