Laura Layton Educational Scholarship (Dorchester County Farm Bureau)
Scholarship · Dorchester County Farm Bureau (Maryland)
Laura Layton Educational Scholarship (Dorchester County Farm Bureau). Up to $1,000. Deadline: April 15, 2027. Not a promise you will receive the award.
Graduating high school seniors or college students planning to attend community college, a four-year college or a trade school in a curriculum related to agriculture; preference may be given to Maryland Farm Bureau members or their children. Application must be received by April 15, 2027. Source: https://growthzonecmsprodeastus.azureedge.net/sites/2500/2026/07/2027.Scholarship-Packet.pdf (checked 2026-10-23).
Apply: Mail-in packet. Read the rules on the official page first. In Next Scholar you can save this award, track the deadline, and keep your essays and documents for it in one place. Saving it here does not submit it.
Questions
Who sponsors Laura Layton Educational Scholarship (Dorchester County Farm Bureau)?
Dorchester County Farm Bureau (Maryland). Official page: https://growthzonecmsprodeastus.azureedge.net/sites/2500/2026/07/2027.Scholarship-Packet.pdf
What is the amount for Laura Layton Educational Scholarship (Dorchester County Farm Bureau)?
Up to $1,000. Up to $1,000 for a full-time student (official Dorchester County Farm Bureau 2027 scholarship packet). This is the amount on file.
Who can apply for Laura Layton Educational Scholarship (Dorchester County Farm Bureau)?
Graduating high school seniors or college students planning to attend community college, a four-year college or a trade school in a curriculum related to agriculture; preference may be given to Maryland Farm Bureau members or their children. Application must be received by April 15, 2027. Source: https://growthzonecmsprodeastus.azureedge.net/sites/2500/2026/07/2027.Scholarship-Packet.pdf (checked 2026-10-23).
What is the status of Laura Layton Educational Scholarship (Dorchester County Farm Bureau)?
Open Now. Deadline on file: April 15, 2027. Confirm on the official page.
4 County Lions Club Scholarship · Award amount is not stated on the official 2026 scholarship page or application PDF;… · deadline on file March 31, 2026
Douglas J.J. Peters Veterans of Afghanistan and Iraq Conflicts Scholarship (VAIC) · $5,067.00–$8,699.00 · deadline on file Passed: 2025-26 application opened April 15, 2025 and closes April 1, 2026 (MDCAPS / MHEC One-App). Passed: if filing FAFSA or MHEC One-App for Undocumented Students, complete by March 1, 2025 per MHEC VAIC page.
E. Anne Spitzer, MD Memorial Scholarship · Awards are pre-determined scholarships; fixed per-recipient dollar amount is not stated… · deadline on file Completed application must be postmarked on or before April 15
Public pages show catalog facts only — name, sponsor, listed amount, deadline on file, and the official URL. No student names, essays, or packets. This page is not a chance you will win.