$400–$3,000. Maximum annual Educational Assistance Grant $3,000; minimum $400/year (official MHEC EA Grant page).
Status
Expected to Reopen — estimate. Last cycle closed. Estimate based on the prior cycle: around March 2027. The official page has not posted the new date yet.
Deadline
March 1, 2026
Who can apply
Students in Maryland
Last checked
October 23, 2026 (we checked the official page)
Last verified
2026-10-23
Apply: Apply here
Essay AI rule: not on file. Check the official page before you use any AI tool. AI rules guide
States on file: Maryland
We checked the sponsor's official page.
Source: Maryland Higher Education Commission (official URL on file)
Source: confirmed
Deadline verified: yes · 2026-09-07
Application path: confirmed · apply in Next Scholar
Current cycle: not confirmed · the next date is not posted yet
Maryland Educational Assistance Grant (MHEC): need-based; max $3,000 / min $400 per year; March 1 FAFSA/One-App. Source: mhec.maryland.gov (checked 2026-09-06).
Apply: Apply here. Read the rules on the official page first. In Next Scholar you can save this award, track the deadline, and keep your essays and documents for it in one place. Saving it here does not submit it.
Questions
Who sponsors Educational Assistance Grant?
Maryland Higher Education Commission. Official page: https://mhec.maryland.gov/preparing/Pages/FinancialAid/descriptions.aspx
What is the amount for Educational Assistance Grant?
$400–$3,000. Maximum annual Educational Assistance Grant $3,000; minimum $400/year (official MHEC EA Grant page). This is the amount on file.
Who can apply for Educational Assistance Grant?
Maryland Educational Assistance Grant (MHEC): need-based; max $3,000 / min $400 per year; March 1 FAFSA/One-App. Source: mhec.maryland.gov (checked 2026-09-06).
What is the status of Educational Assistance Grant?
Expected to Reopen. Last cycle closed. Estimate based on the prior cycle: around March 2027. The official page has not posted the new date yet.
4 County Lions Club Scholarship · Award amount is not stated on the official 2026 scholarship page or application PDF;… · deadline on file March 31, 2026
Douglas J.J. Peters Veterans of Afghanistan and Iraq Conflicts Scholarship (VAIC) · $5,067.00–$8,699.00 · deadline on file Passed: 2025-26 application opened April 15, 2025 and closes April 1, 2026 (MDCAPS / MHEC One-App). Passed: if filing FAFSA or MHEC One-App for Undocumented Students, complete by March 1, 2025 per MHEC VAIC page.
E. Anne Spitzer, MD Memorial Scholarship · Awards are pre-determined scholarships; fixed per-recipient dollar amount is not stated… · deadline on file Completed application must be postmarked on or before April 15
Public pages show catalog facts only — name, sponsor, listed amount, deadline on file, and the official URL. No student names, essays, or packets. This page is not a chance you will win.